Many Faces of Airina

Icon

Crochet, Warcraft, Writing and more!

Warsong Battles

Did Warsong a few more times tonight. I probably won’t be online tomorrow, since S will be home and seems to be already staking a claim on the computer.

I had 2 captures today. Kept getting stopped by the same people, though. Hunters were giving me problems. It also doesn’t help when my graphics cut out whenever there’s more than 4 people on the screen.

Anyway, halfway to level 20, and I haven’t quested since 16 ;). I might want to run some quests, like in the Crossroads, before the Cataclysm, but I’ve done them so many times. Besides, I’m having fun in PvP. Except against hunters.

Lefane is Almost at 20

There is nothing worse than having to fight over the computer. We’re in our 20’s but none of us have real social lives (WoW is social, right?) and with three computers broken, we all have to share this one. Grr…

I got a letter today from RC, where I volunteer sometimes. I haven’t been there in over a month. My life has been too crazy and, frankly, I’ve just been too depressed to get up and go. Anyway, they nominated me for a service award, which makes me feel even worse because I haven’t been there.

Sometimes I just can’t be around a bunch of people, especially when I have a ton of crappy things on my mind. I do still go to work, when I schedule myself and when they don’t cancel me. Says the person who is barely making rent due to being constantly cancelled. I had to beg for hours last week.

My dad’s coming up this weekend, so I have to clean the whole house again. I am the only person in this house who cleans and I am not the maid, so I kind of gave up (being depressed all the time doesn’t help). Every time this happens (my siblings never clean) I work for like 8 hours on the house, scrubbing and bleaching, and then they lie and say they did something (yes, M did take out one bag of trash while he was smoking – although I had to beg for him to do it) or just ignore it. Dad just points out the one counter I missed. It really stresses me out, which is why I don’t do it. I like having a clean house, but my roommates are total slobs.

I wash the dishes and literally 5 minutes later everyone is cooking and the sink fills back up. They never cook unless I wash the dishes and then they don’t even have the decency to wait a half hour or wash the dishes themselves.

I’m just really not looking forward to tomorrow. I’ll be scrubbing and S will be sitting here on the computer chatting or watching House. My family sucks sometimes.

Filed under: life, warcraft, ,

Leave a comment