Many Faces of Airina

Icon

Crochet, Warcraft, Writing and more!

Cleaning Today

I don’t have long to write today. My dad’s on his way to “visit” and bringing his friend so I have to finish cleaning the house. I did get some cleaning done already, but with my dad it has to be spit shined because I really don’t need him telling me how I am lazy and don’t do a good job.

He should try cleaning up after two adults who don’t do any housework. What can I do, take the computer away? It’s dad’s not mine.

Anyway, I went to Thrift City with S yesterday. She bought a strange nightgown (S is weird, I should be used to it by now). I got a few old clothes patterns that were nice, a pair of shoes that I was going to use for the Craftster Super Ugly to Super Awesome Round 2 Challenge, but I realistically can’t do this project by the deadline (in two days), and a hanging shoe organizer that now organizes my yarn.

I’ll still make the shoes. I have the design basically figured out in my head. I’ll just do it for an article or something. And this project reminds me that I still need to reupholster that stool I got last time I went on a thrift store shopping spree. I swear I’ve finished three projects this week. I really have been crafting, there’s just so much to do.

On WoW, Lefane is level 20 now and I did a round of Warsong at level 20 just so I could get my new staff, since I only needed one Badge of Honor. I probably can’t play again today, since dad is coming.

We’re going to a boat show tomorrow, so it will be a long (and rainy) day, but we’ll get to see some cool boat stuff probably.

Okay. Back to work! Work, work. Zug Zug. Dabu. (This is one of my favorite Oxhorn movies. v)

A little graphic I made a few years ago 🙂 I like it.

Filed under: life, warcraft, ,

Leave a comment